Daily Deals Part 1: Introduction & Happy New Year!

Posted: January 1, 2012 in Daily Deals
Tags: , , , ,

So here we are. Another year has passed and a new one just begun. Let me introduce you to the girl behind this blog. Born and raised in the northern part of Germany, about 30 (and little more) years ago, she’s travelling the country day to day, just to return at night. Cryptic, right? Well, not so. Just a very very short description of my life. Imagine that. You’re living outside the city you work in, and every morning you drag yourself to use public transportation to take you to your office. I’m the one who dares to disturbe your early-morning-sleep, just to ask you: “May I see your ticket, pleeaase?” Yepp, yepp, that’s me. The girl in the blue uniform with the red scarf around her neck. I bet you hate me know, right?

Well, well, after torturing you now, 10-12 hours a day, I finally return home and do this: Writing, Reading, Shopping, Facebooking, TV Watching, Eating, Sleeping. That’s pretty much it. My Life. Hm, anything else you need to know??? Alright, alright I insist. You wanna hear a story? So here’s what I came up with:

Here goes my year, watch it as it leaves…

Yesterday I started my life the easy way. Well I did some sleeping, and some sleeping, and some more sleeping, oh some TV watching, some facebooking and maybe some more sleeping. Chilly, right? At 6.30 pm, Roomate, Boyfriend of hers (let’s call him B-FoR in our further remarks), and I left,  to meet Kitty (who is “obvioulsy” a boy) and Metti (who is “obviously” … Metti) to follow the invitation for a “Burger Party” from Ka-Di (who is “obviously” a couple), to celebrate the END OF THE WORLD!!!…. Ooops, I guess I mixed that one up. I mean the END OF THE YEAR 2011!!!! Yeah!!! (What makes me think, would anybody, except Al Kaida, really celebrate the end of the World??? … Spooky thought…)

So, we arrived fashionably late, one hour so to speak, starving from hunger and thirst. I mean if somebody tells you, you get huge homemade Burgers and Cocktails, you wouldn’t have eaten anything during the day, too. But let me warn you. Please don’t do so. Eat! Eat whatever you want, or at least bring a sandwich! And as a side note for party hosts: You don’t want to have 15 starving guest waiting for food in your living-room, almost tearing your furniture apart. To prevent that, give them something to nibble on. Chips, Cracker, Candy, whatever. But at least give them something!!!

Well don’t get me wrong. There was plenty of food. Plenty of raw, uncooked, unfinished food!!! As I read the invitation I thought it was “build your own burger”, not bake your own burger bun, stir your own burger sauce and shoot your own “Burger-Meat” to put something inbetween. Ok, I’m getting a little overdramatic here. But, with the words of the always fist-pumping Zack Ryder: “ARE YOU SERIOUS, BRO???” If I am invited to a party, I’m not in the mood to cook my own meal! I could have done that at home, duh.

So whatever, after a short period of time, the Burgers were finally ready. I mean, come on, what are 4 hours of waiting, right??? It’s not, that we haven’t had fun during the idle time. We asked eachother Trivial Pursuit questions, what somehow proceeded in a pillow fight, oh and some of us (including me) even “tried” to eat some of the rock-hard gingerbread cookies, that where sitting there on a plate. Well, obviously the only thing kinda eatable in the whole room. I just wanna mention, that I made it through 3 (!!!) of the cookies, even though, they were so damn hard, that you could hit someone in the head with them and he wouldn’t have waken up for the rest of the night. But I’ll have to admit, the Burgers were delicious, and kinda worth the waiting. Well, not the whole 4 hours, they were worth a little waiting.

But in the meantime, time was ticking away, and whoops, 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1,… Happy New Year!!!! Welcome 2012!!! Or as the Pink Panther would sing: “Wer hat an der Uhr gedreht, ist es wirklich schon so spät…” And here we are. Hopefully for longer… 🙂

So there you have it.  A little peak into my so-called wonderland of life. I’m out now, and if I had a catchphrase I maybe might say “Take care, Spike your hair” now. But if I’d spike mine, I would look ridiculous. So, therefor “Later, marks…” (Ooops, guess this one was stolen, too…;) )

OUT…

Leave a Reply

