Nail Polish Obsession… blogging edition!

Posted: January 18, 2012 in The junkie in me...
Tags: , , , , , ,

Today, I wanted to just something fun. This is a Tag goin’ around on youtube called “Nail Polish Obsession”, and since I am obviously nail polish addicted I decided to participate in that one. Since I don’t do videos on youtube, I will do it blogger-style. 🙂

Let’s get started!

1. What is your favorite nail polish company?

I can’t decide on one single company, so I show you my 3 favorites:

2. Glitter or no Glitter?

Let the pictures speak:

(and that’s not even all…)

3.  OPI, China Glaze or Essie?

If I have to decide between them, I would say Essie. But OPI is pretty close.

4. When do you change your nail polish?

Usually in the evening while watching TV or videos on youtube.

5. What’s your favorite color on your nails?

That depends on my mood. Recently I am more into blues. I am buying blue nail polish like crazy. Before that it was green. But sometimes I just like a classic red or pink nail.

6.  Darks or Brights?

Usually Darks. I love those vampy colors all around the year. I like Brights, but only in “real” summer, with sun, hot temperatures, etc.

7. What are you wearing on your nails right this moment?

Orly Au Champagne with Essie Set in Stones on the ring finger

8. Matte Nails – In or Out?

Out! Never liked them, just not for me.

9. French Manicure?

Love it. Looks really chic and classic, but just when you have longer nails. I don’t like it, when you have supershort nails and just put a white tip on. That doesn’t look good to me.

10.  Favorite Winter color?

I don’t have one specific winter color. I like everything muted and kinda dark, like dark plum colors, greys and vampy reds. And I also like jeweltoned or glitter colors. Here are some examples:

OPI – Lincoln Park after Dark, Zoya – Edyta, Essie – Limited Addiction, OPI – Diva of Geneva

So that’s it. Tag completed. 🙂

Comments
  1. I love this tag! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

