Haul of shame 05/20

Posted: May 20, 2012 in shop-aholic on tour..., The junkie in me...
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Guess what… another nail polish haul!!!!

Those are all polishes I’ve purchased during the last week. Only six of them so I did pretty good for an addict, didn’t I? 😉 So here they are up close:

All prices are in € and except the Manhattan polish, I bought them all in several Douglas stores around the country. Just for those who are not from Germany, Douglas is a beauty departement store over here, comparable to Sephora in the US.

The NOPI polishes were on a display with tons of different colors, saying they were all new Kardashian polishes. Are they really from a Kardashian collection? I’ve never seen swatches of those online. Anyways, I bought them cause I really like foily ot metallicy colors at the moment.

The Manhattan & Buffalo polish is a limited edition color I bought at a DM drugstore. And the Douglas color is such a pretty one I can’t believe I have overlooked it for soooo long.

The Essie Mirror Metallics polish I am the most excited for! I don’t know if this collection will be out outside Germany and if so, when. I know Essie is releasing this collection right now over here. There are 5 different colors in it, all metallics. I am on the hunt for them ever since I saw the first pictures, but I could only find Blue Rhapsody so far. And I am sooooo so glad I did. I love the color! It is soo pretty and not streaky at all. I’m wearing it right now and I love it! I’ll definately look out for the other colors and post a seperate haul if I found them. Cause I want them all!!! 🙂

The Essie Marshmellow one was on my wishlist for a while, and when I bought one of the NOPI colors, I saw that they had a little box next to the check out counter, that had reduced Essies in them. There where only two left, one was “Pearly White” and the other was my lovely “Marshmellow”. So I thought I have to give it a nice loving home. 🙂

Here are some swatches of all of them:

Aren’t they all pretty??? I didn’t swatch “Marshmellow” cause it’s just a sheer white color, wouldn’t be very noticable on a white swatch wheel.

What do you think of these color? Have you “hauled” lately?

 

 

Leave a Reply

