Essence Ready for Boarding Lip & Cheek Creme

Posted: July 3, 2012 in Cause I'm just a girl..., The junkie in me...
Tags: , , , ,

About two weeks ago I stumbled over the new Essence Ready for Boarding Trend Edition in my local drugstore. There wasn’t much in that TE that really interested me, although the design of the Eyeshadow pallete was pretty cute. The polish colors were pretty boring, the Peel Off Base Coat, I showed you in my recent Haul of Shame was already sold out, so I decided to try out the Lip & Cheek Cremes. And I bought both of them.

Here’s what they look like:

On the left we have “Sending you Kisses”, a dark fushia pink, and on the right is “Beauty on Tour”, a coral peach color. The consitency is really nice, very creamy and not sticky at all. The pigmentation is very good, and they blend on easily and are also buildable on your cheeks and lips if you want a richer color.  The price was around 3 € each.

Here is a “heavy” swatch on the back of my hand:

left: Sending you Kisses

right: Beauty on Tour

My own opinion is that I would rather use them on my cheeks than on my lips, but the only reason for that is, that I don’t like lip products, where you have to stick your fingers in to apply them.

If you can still get them, just go ahead. I think they are a realy good product for the price and worth checking them out.

xoxo Yvi

Leave a Reply

