Review: Essie Mirror Metallics

Posted: July 15, 2012 in The junkie in me...
Tags: , , , ,

I know Essie had just released this collection in the US. It has been out for a while over here in germany and I have 4 of the 5 colors. So I decided to do a quick review post on them.

So here’s what they look like in their bottle:

From left to right we have: Penny Talk. Blue Rhapsody, Nothing else Metals and No place like Chrome.

And here’s what they look swatched:

l to r: Penny Talk, Nothing else metals, No place like Chrome, Blue Rhapsody

Overall I really love them all! Can’t say anything bad about them. Unlike most metallic polishes those go on really smooth and non-streaky. Maybe we have the advantage of having the wide flat brush over here. They are really shiny even without a Top Coat, they give your nails this “dipped-in-liquid-chrome” look.  The stying quality is also very impressive. I had Blue Rhapsody on for over 5 days without any noticable tipwear or chipping.

I definately give them an A+! If you like the metallic look, then go ahead and check them out!

xoxo Yvi

Comments
  1. Karen Amorim says:

    Nice colors! I love mettalics and their names are just funny!

  2. Amanda (Mae) says:

    I just got the penny talk and eres no place like chrome! I like all of these too!

Leave a Reply

